Thesupertracey’s Weblog

December 14, 2008

the job

Filed under: work — Tags: , , — thesupertracey @ 11:00 pm

I FINALLY have a job since a couple months ago. Where do I work? you are thinking – so I shall tell you. Toys R Us. Ta da! Now you’re probably thinking : WHY? Is she insane?  And the answer is: they were actively hiring and I needed an income, and yes I am probably insane for joining there during their busiest season. They’ve kept me busy the past 5 days, so I’m tired. Not to mention they planned my work times weird last week. I worked 6am – 12 pm, 6 pm-12:20 am, 6 am to 12 pm, and then 6 pm-1:30. That last one was overtime – and it was Saturday into Sunday. And then today I worked 12 pm to 5 pm. Once I stood at the corner of an isle and one person talked to me, then I turned my head and another person talked to me and then I turned my head again and another person talked to me. I also had a time today where I had two people on either side of me that wanted to talk to me. I went into panic mode there… the lady was talking to me first but she let the man go first, in the end. Oh, and the store is quite large and has many items and apparently anyone who works there is supposed to have a data base of all the toy names in their head and can tell exactly where they are. Mmmhmmm. My 3rd day, I was starting to get the hang of where stuff was in the store. 5th day, I know just about as much as the 3rd day – but this time I got to use one of the hand held scanner things. I even got to log on it with a username and password that I got on my training day.

Well, seeing as I am quite tired and will have to be up around 7 am, I should be off to sleep.

SuperTracey

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

