Thesupertracey’s Weblog

September 18, 2008

A long overdue post!

Filed under: Uncategorized — thesupertracey @ 5:01 pm

Well, there sure have been a lot of things going on! Going backwards, yesterday I went to work at got a lot done. I’ve been sorting through papers to figure out what is going to be recycled and what needs to be shredded. I finally got that done – there will be more to come though! Linda is cleaning out a lot of things in her office and I get to be the judge of the papers’ lives: the shredder in the office or the recycling dumpster to be taken away. Then there are some papers that are just trash. There was also a project of alphabetizing a bunch of papers. Separate by company or last names into the desk file/sorter, then by each letter get those in alphabetical order and then get them into the actual folder. I’ve got them all ready to be put in the filing cabinet! Oh! I’ve also ordered a new ipod! If you haven’t seen them advertised already, there are new iPod nanos that have 2” long screens, color, can do videos and pictures, has a cool feature where you can rotate it to the side and flip through album covers and find a different song that you want to listen to. There’s also the Genius feature where it finds songs that would go well or is similar to the one you are listening to. Don’t forget the new shuffle feature either! All you have to do is shake the ipod and it goes to a new song. Its light, thin, and comes in really awesome colors. I’m getting a purple one and it should come next week! The Apple store at Penn Square Mall only had the 8 GB in stock and I’m getting a 16 GB. It will be a very nice upgrade from my 3 year old green iPod mini! Another thing that happened yesterday was Wed. night bible class. I sat with my friends Anna and Josh from OC and a friend from UCO that I met just before school ended this past spring. His name is Sean and he’s pretty cool. Well, last night was the night where the college kids fill out adoption papers and families in our church can “adopt” a student.  Anna asked me if I could adopt her and of course her boyfriend Josh wanted us to adopt him too. My parents have known Josh his whole life so they said sure to them even before the forms were passed around.  Sean wanted to be adopted too, so he put down my family! Ha ha! It should be fun. After class, I changed and played softball. I was playing for the girl social club called Delta Tau against the girl social club called Iota. We won with the score at 14 – 0!!! I hit the ball 3 times, ran the bases twice and hurt my knee once. Wait. Hurt my knee? Indeed, my left knee is in very minor pain from when my knee locked for a step while I was running to 3rd base. I even ran to home plate on it. Then I went and walked on the outside of the fence to walk it off. Over all it was a good game.

Tuesday – work felt slow cause it felt like I wasn’t getting anywhere (regarding paperwork). Tuesdays are my community chorale nights at UCO. I hung out with Sean in the UCO library for a while and then I took a walk around campus and then came home. My arm still hurt from Monday night’s game.

Monday felt like the usual humdrum at work but I played softball that night. We lost 2-1. Better than Sunday’s game though! My arm did hurt after that game – right arm. Throwing arm.

Sunday was a good day. I don’t remember too much what happened, but I recall it being a good day. I played softball for the Delta Tau girls for the first time that night against Gamma Rho. Needless to say we lost miserably to the Gamma girls. I don’t even know what the score was.

Saturday I went to my friend Kenneth’s apartment with a bunch of friends. We had lunch and played games and talked and sang to songs on the laptop, some went to a comic shop. We home around 5 and watched some of the OSU vs. USC game. Mom, Dad and I didn’t even finish watching the game because we just weren’t playing like the Buckeyes are usually playing. I looked at the final score on ESPN.com and then listened to some Gaelic Storm music to try and lift my spirits.

Friday seemed to go fast because it seemed like I got to work, I went home for lunch, I went back to work, and then I went back to the house and got a bottle of water. Mom and I had a quick dinner at KFC and then went to ALDI for some groceries for us and Kenneth. Poor guy didn’t have any produce in his little apartment kitchen. Then mom and I went to a play.

The next post will be about the play! That’s all for now! (and that was a lot!)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

