Thesupertracey’s Weblog

July 25, 2008

time flies!

Filed under: Uncategorized — thesupertracey @ 10:39 pm

Wow. This week has gone by so fast! It only seems like it was the other day that I was complaining that it was a Monday again. Then Tuesday I couldn’t believe that the next day was Wednesday and then it was Wednesday and I was at church. We had a combined class – college and honeymooners class I believe. Then Thursday I went to work and mom and dad went to Dallas. That night our dog wouldn’t stop barking till I had him in my room all night. Then he woke me up at 4:23 this morning cause he needed to go out. I was woken up again by him barking at 5:30, so I got up again to let him back in. Then I got up at 7 and I realize that its FRIDAY. I packed a lunch for myself and then ate breakfast and talked to my daddy and then put some chemicals in the pool and fed the dog and by then it was time to get dressed and go to work. Morning went fast, came home and let the dog out and watered the plants and then let him back in and grabbed my bag and had lunch back at campus with my friends Meredeth and Jill. Back to work at 1 and then all of the sudden its 4:15ish and we’re told to clean up everything and come back to the shop ASAP. I got home about 20-30 minutes early. Now what was I going to have for dinner? I had no idea. Then I remembered that we had a hamburger patty that only needed warming up. Ok, so I’ll have that but I can’t just have that – I need more than a burger for dinner. So I open all the cabinet doors and look around. Hey look! Pasta! Now what can I do with that? So I boiled some water and let my mind take over. I drained it, put the pasta back in the pot, put some milk in, grated some cheese in, a little flour to thicken it up, picked 4 basil leaves and chopped them and threw those in. Oh, and don’t forget a little broccoli. It was goooooood! Needed a little more cheese I think but it was still good. I also have a friend’s bread maker and so I decided to make bread. It still smells good in the house from baking it. 🙂 Mom and dad should be home soon seeing as they left Dallas around 7:30 and its nearly 10:30 and its about a 3 hour drive. I’m watching House. Tomorrow, 3 of my guy friends are coming up for lunch with me. They’re deciding tonight where we’re going to eat cause there are more of them than there are of me and they can totally eat more than I can. haha! I can’t wait to see them! I wonder when my fun weekends will start to dwindle till school starts up again?

SuperTracey

1 Comment »

  1. Yayyyy Tracey for lunch dates 😉
    I love you 😀

    Comment by Meredeth — July 26, 2008 @ 5:11 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

