Thesupertracey’s Weblog

June 10, 2008

nights 2 and 3

Filed under: Church stuff, work — thesupertracey @ 11:21 pm

Night 2 of VBS, we had 8 children. Yes, children. That means that we had a girl in our group!! They were a little rowdy but it wasn’t too bad. Night 3, that was tonight, we had 12!!!! 10 boys and 2 girls. It was INSANE. The boys would not sit still or stop talking. The girls were wonderful, of course. But the thing that really made my night was seeing my friends Tim and Nate! Yes Tim, I know I sent you the link! You are now famous. Bahaha! And you too Mer! Meredeth gave me my first comment! Yay! It was so much fun being able to see them! OOOH! Story time! So after VBS was over tonight, Nate and Tim and I were in the fellowship hall, which also doubled as the collage classroom, and I had noticed Tim was wearing his Keens. So I told him that I am taking mine with me on my trip to Ohio. Nate asked if I had some too. I said I did except mine are blue and smaller. 🙂 Then Nate said that Tim’s shoes could probably go on over my shoes. So, naturally, we tried it out. Tim took off one shoe and I put it on over mine. It fit and there was room to wobble it around a little! So then Tim took the other one off and I put that one on too. I got used to the feeling of his shoes over mine that I didn’t remember I had them on! Then Tim said “can I have my shoes back now?” and I said “Oops! I forgot they were on!” so I went to pull them off but I couldn’t. I tried sitting down and pulling them off but that didn’t work for me either. So then I decided to take my shoes off so we could handle both shoes at the same time without feet being in the way. He was able to get my shoes out of his and put them on then. Then we 3 went out to our cars and went home. It was really great!

I forgot to mention, at work today I shredded paper all day and while I was doing that there was a scorpion inside near my feet! I was rescued by one of the guys, Matt, who trapped it under a plastic lid for a coffee cup and then he picked up the scorpion with some pliers. I was a bit scared. I just know I didn’t like it at all.

Thats all for today!

Super Tracey

2 Comments »

  1. It was good to be back at OC and BRCOC. Good to see a few people
    We need to get together and again 🙂

    Comment by TimTheEnchanter — June 11, 2008 @ 10:22 pm

  2. Tracey – add the RSS feed widget to your blog – some people might want to subscribe to it!

    Comment by mom — June 12, 2008 @ 5:58 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

